Mermaid Monogram

Hello! This craft wasn’t as easy as I was hoping it would be, but I’m still happy with how it turned out!

What you’ll need:

  • Monogram
  • Spray paint
  • Acrylic paint
  • Shells
  • Sea glass
  • Twine
  • Fishnet stockings

I started by spray painting the monogram using a mixture of silver and gold paint. Initially I tried to secure the fishnets over the monogram and then paint, but that didn’t work so well. I then used the fishnets as a stamp to try to create the scales. Didn’t turn out perfect, but I’m still really happy with it!  To finish it off, I added seashells, a twine bow, and sea glass. Happy crafting, y’all!

img_6162-16

Leave a Reply

