Mason Jar Ornaments! 

Hello! With all the mason jar crafts I’ve been making, I had a ton of unused lids.  I found a fun craft that turned those lids into ornaments!

What you’ll need:

  • Mason jar lids
  • Hot glue gun
  • Scrapbook paper
  • Twine
  • Wooden letters
  • Spray paint

To start, use the smaller portion of the mason jar lid to trace a circle onto scrapbook paper.  Cut out the circle. Use hot glue to secure the paper to the smaller portion of the lid. You can either loop the twine to the larger portion of the lid and then insert the smaller portion and secure with hot glue, or you can secure the smaller portion and glue the twine to the back. I tested both methods and preferred gluing the twine to the back. I spray painted festive wooden words I found Michael’s and secured to the paper.

I had a lot of fun making these and they were great gifts! They were so cute, I didn’t want to give them away! Hope y’all enjoyed!

img_6163

Leave a Reply

